South Northamptonshire constituency General Election result

Back to listings

Andrea Jacqueline Leadsom has been elected as the Member of Parliament for the South Northamptonshire constituency, following the General Election held on Thursday, 8 June 2017.

Following the verification and count of ballot papers at Towcester Centre for Leisure, the votes cast were as follows:

Denise Donaldson, Green Party 1,357 votes
Sophie Johnson, Labour Party 17,759 votes
Andrea Leadsom, Conservative Party - 40,599 votes
Chris Lofts, Liberal Democrat 3,623 votes
Josh Phillips, Independent 297 votes
Nigel Wickens, UK Independence Party 1,363 votes
Number of spoilt ballot papers: 125

Overall turnout for the election was 75.94 per cent

Andrea Leadsom was successful and duly elected as the representative for South Northamptonshire in the House of Commons.

Further election details are available on our Elections pages.